Roll Of Honour

Winners Of Our Annual Internal Club Competitions

For further details, including the runners-up, please view Annual Placings.

After 2012, the Photographer of the Year became The Shuffell Trophy. At the same time, the two print classes ‘Large’ and ‘Small’ were combined into a single category.

Shuffell Trophy

The Shuffell Trophy is awarded to the photographers (print and PDI) achieving the highest score from all rounds in the competition during each season.

2024Sue DallAnn Hale
2023Helen PothecarySue Dall
2022Nigel MaddisonNigel Maddison
2021Not Awarded (COVID-19)Andy Hargreaves
2020Jeffrey BennettAndy Hargreaves
2019Alan Casperd Sue Boddington
Val Saxby
2018Val SaxbyVal Saxby
2017Mike HardingMike Harding
2016Mike HardingVal Saxby
2015Val SaxbyDavid Townley
2014David TownleyErica Harding
Karen Green
2013David LampardDavid Cornes
2012Rob Howard (Large Print)
Karen Green (Small Print)
Andy Newton
2011David Lampard (Large Print)
Helen Wildey (Small Print)
Andy Newton

Photo of the Year

This award is for the best photograph (print and PDI) each season as chosen by an external judge. The best AVI was introduced in 2018 and is voted for by club members.

2024High Yew by Sue DallAfter The Summer by Grace Sutton
2023Sunrise in Skye by Helen PothecarySunshine Through the Tunnel by Helen PothecaryLa France Caché by Bill Norman
2022Balancing Act by Sue DallLove Triangle by Sue DallFestival of Steampunk by Nigel Maddison
2021Not Awarded (COVID-19)Sliced Gherkin
by Andy Hargreaves
Not Awarded (COVID-19)
2020Not Awarded (COVID-19)Under Milennium Bridge
by Andy Hargreaves
by Andy Heads
2019The Fish and Chip Shop
by Alan Casperd
by Andy Hargreaves
These Boots
by Richard Blake
2018Singing Wren
by Val Saxby
Blue Ice
by Andy Hargreaves
by David Townley
Feeding Time
by Claire Thapa
2016Ruby Eye
by Val Saxby
Red Deer Stag
by Val Saxby
2015Red Kite in the Meadow
by Val Saxby
Over the Hill
by Karen Green
2014Upper Terraces, Mammoth Hot Springs
by David Lampard
Kaffir Lily
by David Townley
2013Wild West Roundup
by David Lampard
Albania from Lake Ohrid Macedonia
by Andy Newton
2012Under the Stairs
by Chris Wildey (Large Print)
by Kees van der Zwan (Small Print)
by David Townley
2011The Model Maker 'Nic'
by Kelvin Shuffell (Large Print)
Three o’clock
by Karen Green (Small Print)
by Andy Newton

Print Exhibition

This award is for the favourite print as voted for by members of the public at our annual print exhibition in Gold Hill Museum.

YearFavourite Print
2024Going Home by Bill Norman
2023Sunrise in Skye by Helen Pothecary
2022Towards Dusk by Bill Norman
2021Not Awarded (COVID-19)
2020Not Awarded (COVID-19)
2019Best of Friends by Alan Casperd
2018Castle and the Fiery Dragon by Tony Ward
2017Catch of the Day by Val Saxby
2016Deer and Jackdaw by Val Saxby
2015Cygnets by Adrian White